top of page

Nujabes

One artist that I have always looked up to would have to be Nujabes who was an amazing artist from Japan, well known for being a rapper and producer which is what I aspire to be. He has always been able to stand out and make amazing visuals through his music. For example in the luv sic series specifically luv sic part 4, Nujabes used the months of the calendar to compose a verse that describes the seasons changing. It was a very inspirational, I have heard this song countless times and every time it feels like it’s my first. This is because the way he uses the seasons and months, it creates a mental picture which I can see and almost feel the reality of it. Nujabes has always played a huge role in why I want to pursue music as a career and made me cherish music. He is forever a big part of my life and will never be forgotten.


bottom of page