top of page

Experiences and Influencers

I’ve learned a lot this cycle. I’ve been learning more about music like engineering in the MAD studio. In the networking, and marketing. These experiences have a big impact on how it shaped me as an artist. For example, with my my fellow MAD students we had an opportunity to attend New York music month at NYU. It was a huge event that had many guest speakers such as Frankie Decaiza Hutchicson who is the co-founder of Disco Woman which is an agency that promotes woman with talent. We also had a pleasure to meet Kurtis Blow, who is the Chairman of the Universal Hip-Hop Museum. Getting the opportunity to hear these icons speak publicly about their passions was very inspiring and heartwarming. It has grown to me to have the goal and dream to create my own music label someday so I can be inspiring for others too. The major influences in my life also inspire me to wake up every morning to achieve my dream, my niece Ari and my girlfriend Cheina who are the two people I wake up for everyday. I also have my fellow music peers, Jeff Black, Cecil and Mosai. These are my influencers because they push me more and more everyday, them being very talented artist I feel the need to always keep up with them.


bottom of page