top of page

The Purpose of Reminiscing.

The song Reminiscing had a lot purpose to me. In my verse I spoke a lot about my life and the struggles I have had in the past. Not having much growing up really makes you enjoy the little things in life, like the love my parents had for me and the hard work they have gone through to make sure I had somewhere to sleep every night, that’s why I am determined to make a living doing what I love and to be able to provide for my family. This song is about my life and the mindset I have as of right now growing up but this song isn’t just for me, this song is for those who are going through the hardest time right now who need the reminder to keep tall and to never give up, to get up every morning and keep your goal in your mindset ALWAYS, no matter what challenge in life hits you. The chorus is to help remind people that things will get better, “don’t worry, it's okay, I’ll be just fine…” those little words can help someone one day and I know it will. Someone who needs to remember their sanity and understand that life can get in the way of happiness, it can hurt and make you want to stop everything you’re doing but Reminiscing is THAT song that tells you to never stop grinding, to always stay persistent with your life. I want this song to speak to everyone that’s going through the struggle to let them know they aren’t alone in this world, it can be such a cold and heartless place but there’s people who still love. Everyone just needs a reminder.


bottom of page