top of page

Evolving as an Artist. Speaking about my Experience and the Influencers in my life.


I would say I've grown as an artist in many different ways. One of the ways I've grown and I am most proud of is how much I've learned and absorbed from playing with garageband. I have created 2 beats over the time I've worked with the software and I now know how to edit the BPM of my songs and even the tempo. It may not seem like much but to me, BPM and tempo are key in a song in my opinion. I know I have flaws as an artist as we all do, one of my flaws is I have to work on is freestyling. I started rapping by freestyling and it is the most comfortable form of rapping for me. I have a long journey ahead of me and I intend to face it head on and learn as much as I can. Not only about music but to learn about myself as an artist. During this cycle of MAD Academy I learned a lot about myself. I have gotten a lot of good useful information form a lot of my peers and I am grateful for such. I’ve gotten tips on projecting my voice and and making sure I speak clearly while I rap which was a challenge for me every now and then when changing up the speed of my raps. I’ve learned how to go outside of my comfort zone by trying things that are different, this taught me that small changes can make big differences and could open new doors for my career and music. For example, adding different sounds to a beat that I wouldn’t normally work with when I create or using a different tone while projecting my voice as I rap. One thing that I experienced this cycle that has shaped me would be recording my song in the studio. Being in there, rapping the lyrics I came up with just felt right and helped me understand that being an artist is something I want to pursue and be successful with. I’ve also had people along the way to help me step out of the box, the major influences on my life would be my beautiful, talented girlfriend who pushes me to always go an extra mile. She is not one to judge me, instead she pushes me and helps me become a better individual and is unlike anyone I have ever met before. Another influence is my newborn little sister, Asia. She’s a new addition to my family, now taking my place and becoming the youngest of 4 siblings. She inspires me to become someone that she can look up to and show her that although this world is a messed up place, there are still good people in it. She reminds me to not give up on my dreams because when she grows older I will want to tell her my story and advise her to always chase and pursue whatever she wants in the future. I wouldn’t let anyone touch these two, they are the two most important girls in my life.


bottom of page